Pleasant View Hometown June Updates

Monday, June 26, 2017 - 9:00pm
Dawn Scothern / newsletters

Founder’s Day is June 22-24, come join in the fun starting:

·         June 22nd with PICKLEBALL MASH ROUND ROBIN FORMAT- Competition Division, Skill level 3.5-4.0 Begins 6 p.m.- at the P.V. City Pickleball courts.

·         June 23rd: Free Family Fun-Movie in the Park! **Minnions** Beginning at dusk at P.V. City Park 901 W. Pleasant View Dr.  Bring chairs and blankets

·         June 24th Community Breakfast from 7:30 a.m.-9:00 a.m. held at the 900 West “Red Church” bowery

·         P.V. 5k run and 1 mile walk

·         Founder’s Day Parade at 10 a.m. starting at the round-about and runs West along P.V. Drive

·         Waterslide and food trucks

·         Car Show

·         Salmon Bake dinner at Shady Lane Park 5:00-6:30, plus hot dogs if you’d prefer those instead! Enjoy the Hales Family Fiddlers! Bring a blanket or lawn chair

·         Music and fireworks at Weber High School

Reminder: there is a “Movie in the Park” on June 23rd: How to Train your Dragon at Barker Park.

Movies at Barker Park this summer:

·         July 17th: Cars

·         July 28th: Finding Nemo

·         August 14th: The Incredibles

Congratulations to May Students of the Month

Jabreal Abountonke from Weber High

Baylee Blanchem from Orion Jr. High

Samantha Vaughn from Maria Montessori

Chase Thompson from North Ogden Jr. High

With the closing of the registration for candidates for Pleasant View, the following have registered to run:

MAYOR CANDIDATES:

Leonard Call                emtcall@aol.com

Toby Mileski                toby.mileski@yahoo.com

CITY COUNCIL CANDIDATES:

Jeff Bolingbroke          jeff.bolingbroke@gmail.com

Justin J. Urry                jsurry@digis.net

Nate Arrington            natearrington95@gmail.com

Dale L. Roberts            droberts4@farmersagent.com

Steven Gibson            Steve.gibson@msn.com

David Chugg               dchugg@yaho.com

Brian Weeks              wildcat@digis.net